The Best of Camden County Diners
Rantings of another South Jersey Foodie

Interview

Hi everyone!

This is done on a combination of a little bit of running out of time, plus I had a real hard time finding people to talk to to give me anything that I could use for the site, so since my mom has been there for all of the diner trips, I asked her to weigh in on some of her favorite things that she liked. My mom is pretty honest about everything, and will definitely tell you how it is. She had some very strong opinons on several aspects of the diner culture that I have been exploring for the site, and has memories of all the strange hapennings with Mr. Garmin too. I just thought that it would be a good idea to interview her because she was there at the same time that I was and could give readers a different persepctive.

Just to let everyone know, I just went for posting a simple Q and A. I hope everyone enjoys it. I know it’s not as fancy as some of the others in the class blogs, but I tried.

 

Q: What was your favorite diner and why?

A: I liked the Collingswood Diner the best because the servers were courteous and they had the best food for the price. The waitresses were presentable and kind more especially, and I think that is the reason that I liked it there so much. The neighborhood wasn’t the greatest, but I would go to this diner anyway because of the food.

Q: What was your least favorite diner and why?

A: My least favorite diner was the Silver Diner because it was too noisy, first of all. The clientele were letting their children run amuck, and it was just plain disturbing anyone that was there dining without children. Not only was it aggravating there, but the portions were too small and the price was outrageous.

Q: Why do you have such a fascination with ordering seafood dishes?

A: I like seafood because there is such a large variety in the ways that you can serve it. You can do anything from boiling, breading, BBQ, steaming, etc. It always tastes different, and it is more nutritious for you than red meat.

Q: What do you think was the strangest trip that we have ever taken?

A: Well…I would have to say that those two diners in Cherry Hill that didn’t exist after the GPS said that we had arrived were pretty strange trips. Also, that one in Oaklyn was pretty strange. We got there, and all we saw in where the diner was supposed to be was a gas station.

Q: What was your favorite moment in our travels?

A: I would have to say all of the courtesy and service we received from the staff at the Collingswood Diner. That was my absolutely favorite place that we have gone so far; the people were courteous and the food was excellent. That is all a customer can ask for.

-Thanks guys for reading! Hope you enjoyed it!

No Responses to “Interview”

Leave a comment